New Micros & Beyond

I have been working on new PMS Micros consistently, however took a quick break to do a new edition to the “Little Bear” series entitled, “The Little Bear Has A Nervous Breakdown”.  My newest Micro is the biggest of the series, which is 11″ x 11″ in actual painting surface, but with the antique patterned frame, it checks in at 24″ x 24″!

I hope you enjoy them all and click on each image for purchasing information.

Cheers,

PMS

The Little Bear Has A Nervous Breakdown (smaller).jpg

Manifestation (smaller).jpgPMS&Micros.jpg

 

About pmsartwork

PMS Artwork is an artist and writer living and creating in Los Angeles, California.
This entry was posted in abstract, Affordable Art, animals, art, art competition, artwork, Artwork for sale, create, for sale, Micro Paintings, original artwork, paintings, pmsartwork, The Little Bear, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Micros & Beyond

  1. Sorry for the loss of your mentor in painting. I was lucky to have someone in my life like your mentor. He name was Don Grooms. Professor Grooms was s full blooded Cherokee Indian who taught tv news at one of the best journalism colleges in the South at the University of Florida. I wrote Don when I moved to LA almost 20 years after I graduated from UOF. Don wrote me back and assured me I was one of his favorite students because of my passion and fire for carrying about the subjects I covered. Soon after his letter I received a letter from his wife saying he had died suddenly of a heart attack. Like you I had always hoped to take Bob to meet my mentor. Life doesn’t always give us what we want but our work is our lasting tribute to our great teachers. Your work is remarkable and we are so proud to be your friends. Love Sharon and Bob Jimenez

    • pmsartwork says:

      Thank you Sharon for sharing that story with me and for your kind remarks and support! It really means a lot to me. I agree with you that carrying on our work and doing GOOD work is almost the best homage that we can give to them. Keep up the amazing things you do!
      Best,
      PMS

Leave a Reply

